About Embassy

Ambassador's Message          Contact Us          Map

Office Hours/ Holidays

 
Office Hours
Day Sunday to Thursday (Except Embassy's holidays)
Time 09:00am ~ 05:00pm
12:30pm ~ 01:30pm (Lunch break)
Visa Related Service Hours
1 Distribution of Visa Application Form 9:00am ~ 05:00pm Sunday to Thursday 5 days a week
2 Submission of Visa Application Form 9:00am ~ 11:00am Sunday to Thursday 5 days a week
3 Gate Close for All Visa Applicants 10:50am Sunday to Thursday  
4 Interview Time 9:30am ~ 12:00pm Usually same day after the submission of documents  
5 Passport Return Time 2:30pm ~ 3:30pm Usually seven working days after interview  
Holidays of the Embassy of Japan, 2018
Occasion Month & Date/s Day/s
New Year's Holiday January 01 Monday
Shahid Day February 21 Wednesday
Independence Day March 26 Monday
*Buddha Purnima April 29 Sunday
May Day May 1 Tuesday
* Shab-e-Barat May 2 Wednesday
* Shab-e-Qader June 13 Wednesday
* Eid-ul-Fitr June 17 Sunday
National Mourning Day August 15 Wednesday
* Eid-ul-Azha August 21, 22 & 23 Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
* Janmastami September 2 Sunday
* Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi November 21 Wednesday
Victory Day December 16 Sunday
Birthday of Jesus Christ December 25 Tuesday

Total

16 days

N. B : Friday & Saturday are weekly holidays
*Subject to appearance of Moon