About Embassy

Ambassador's Message          Contact Us          Map

Office Hours/ Holidays

 
Office Hours
Day Sunday to Thursday (Except Embassy's holidays)
Time 09:00am ~ 05:00pm
12:30pm ~ 01:30pm (Lunch break)
Visa Related Service Hours
1 Distribution of Visa Application Form 9:00am ~ 05:00pm Sunday to Thursday 5 days a week
2 Submission of Visa Application Form 9:00am ~ 11:00am Sunday to Thursday 5 days a week
3 Gate Close for All Visa Applicants 10:50am Sunday to Thursday  
4 Interview Time 9:30am ~ 12:00pm Usually same day after the submission of documents  
5 Passport Return Time 2:30pm ~ 3:30pm Usually seven working days after interview  
Holidays of the Embassy of Japan, 2019
Occasion Month & Date/s Day/s
New Year's Holidays January 1, 2 Tuesday, Wednesday
Shahid Day (International Mother Language Day) February 21 Thursday
Independence Day March 26 Tuesday
Bengali New Year's Day April 14 Sunday
* Shab-e-Barat (Muslim)/Easter Sunday (Christian) April 22 Monday
May Day May 1 Wednesday
* Shab-e-Qader (Muslim) June 2 Sunday
* Eid-ul-Fitr (Muslim) June 4, 5 & 6 Tuesday, Wednesday & Thursday
* Eid-ul-Azha (Muslim) August 11, 12 & 13 Sunday, Monday & Tuesday
National Mourning Day August 15 Thursday
* Moharram [Ashura] (Muslim) September 10 Tuesday
* Durga Puja [Dashami] (Hindu) October 8 Tuesday
* Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi (Muslim) 1437 H. November 10 Sunday
Victory Day December 16 Monday
Birthday of Jesus Christ (Christian) December 25 Wednesday
Year End Holiday December 31 Tuesday

Total

21 days

N. B : Friday & Saturday are weekly holidays
*Subject to appearance of Moon