Office Hours / Holidays

2019/12/3

Office Hours

Office Hours
Day Sunday-Thursday
Time 09:00AM-17:00PM 
Except for lunch break(12:30PM-13:30PM)

*Closed on Weekend (Friday and Saturday) and Holidays

VISA-related service hours
Distribution of
Visa Application Form                
09:00AM-17:00PM Sunday to Thursday
Submission of
Visa Application Form
09:00AM-11:00AM
*Gate will be closed at 10:50AM
Sunday to Thursday
Interview Time 09:30AM-12:00PM Specified date
(Usually same day after the submission of documents)
4   Passport Return 14:30PM-15:30PM Specified date
(Usually seven working days after interview)

General Information about VISA procedure

 


 

Holidays

*Subject to change according to appearence of the moon
2019 Holiday
Date Day of the week Name of the Holiday
December 16 Monday Victory Day
December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
December 31 Tuesday Government Holiday
*Subject to change according to appearence of the moon
 
2020 Holiday
Date Day of the week Name of the Holiday
January 1 Wednesday New Year's Day
January 2 Thursday Government holiday
February 23 Sunday Japanese Emperor's Birthday
March 17 Tuesday National Children's Day
(Birthday of the Father of 
the Nation,
Sheikh Mujibur Rahman)
March 26 Thursday Independence Day
April 9 Thursday *Shab-e-Barat
April 14 Tuesday Bengali New Year's Day
May 3 Sunday Japanese Constitution Day
May 6 Wednesday *Buddha Purnima
May 21 Thursday *Shab-e-Qader
May 24 Sunday *Eid-ul-Fitr
May 25 Monday *Eid-ul-Fitr
May 26 Tuesday *Eid-ul-Fitr
August 2 Sunday *Eid-ul-Azha
August 11 Tuesday *Janmastami
August 30 Sunday *Moharram (Ashura)
October 26 Monday *Durga Puja
December 16 Wednesday Victory Day
December 29 Tuesday Government Holiday
December 30 Wednesday Government Holiday
December 31 Thursday Government Holiday
*Subject to change according to appearence of the moon